2020 camogie championship draws: All-Ireland champions Galway in same group as Cork

July 16, 2020

Galway captain Sarah Dervan lifts the O'Duffy Cup. ©INPHO/Bryan Keane.

All-Ireland senior camogie champions Galway have been pitted in the same group as Cork whom they dethroned on their way to O'Duffy Cup glory last September.

The Rebelettes will be gunning for revenge after being pipped by the Tribeswomen in last year's semi-final. The sides are joined in Group 1 by Offaly and Wexford.

Beaten finalists of the last three seasons, Kilkenny have Limerick, Waterford and newcomers Westmeath to play in Group 2. Clare, Dublin and Tipperary will contest the three-team Group 3.

In a revamped competition this year, the winners of Groups 1 and 2 will advance to the semi-finals. The winners of Group 3 and the runners-up of Groups 1, 2 and 3 will be drawn against each other in two quarter-finals.

With the season set to begin on 17 October, a full fixtures schedule will be released in the coming weeks.

2020 All-Ireland camogie championship draws


Group 1: Cork, Galway, Offaly, Wexford

Group 2: Kilkenny, Limerick, Waterford, Westmeath

Group 3: Clare, Dublin, Tipperary


Group 1: Dublin, Galway, Kildare, Laois

Group 2: Cork, Kerry, Meath

Group 3: Derry, Down, Kilkenny

Group 4: Antrim, Carlow, Tipperary

Premier Junior Championship

Group 1: Clare, Offaly, Wexford

Group 2: Armagh, Limerick, Roscommon, Waterford




Most Read Stories