Armagh and Derry set-up Ulster MFC final date

May 18, 2024

Derry minor manager Damian McErlain ©INPHO/Tom Maher

Derry stayed on course for back-to-back Ulster minor football championship titles thanks to a 2-14 to 1-10 win over Tyrone in Owenbeg this afternoon.

Dylan Rocks and Caoimhin Hargan supplied the goals that proved key for the Oak Leafers as they saw off their neighbours by seven points in the end.

Peter Colton pulled back a goal for Tyrone that cut their deficit to two but the holders registered 10 points in the 25 minutes that remained to ensure their final return.

In Ballyshannon, Armagh recorded a 2-8 to 1-7 victory against Donegal to ensure their path to the provincial decider.

The Orchard lads’ goals came from Jack Loughran and James McCooe in the second-half as they steered their county towards a first Ulster MFC final in an even decade.

Most Read Stories