Limerick SFC: Adare and Ballylanders last two standing

September 28, 2020

Adare's Jack English holds possession

Adare and Ballylanders will contest the Limerick senior football championship final next Sunday after both sides scored victories in their respective semi-finals yesterday.

Having dethroned Newcastle West last Wednesday night, Adare kept up their winning ways with a 1-11 to 0-8 triumph over Galbally.

The 2018 champions hit the ground running with an early goal from Hugh Bourke and led by a commanding 1-7 to 0-1 at the half.

Galbally made inroads in the second-half with points from James Cummins, Ciaran Sheehan and Gary McGarthy but their opponents were home and hosed after the second water break to move into a third final in four years.

Ballylanders await in the decider after recording a 1-12 to 0-9 win against Ballysteen yesterday. 

Danny Frewen netted the game’s only goal in the second-half and the late points of Oisin Browne and Kieran O’Callaghan sealed the deal for the 2014 winners.

Most Read Stories