Team news: Erne men include three debutants

19 May 2017

Fermanagh's Kane Connor beats Bryan McMahon Meath to the ball during the NFL Division 2 game at Pairc Tailteann.

Fermanagh boss Pete McGrath has included three debutants in his starting 15 for tomorrow's Ulster SFC preliminary round clash against Monaghan in Clones.

Teemore's Cian McManus and Conor Murphy of Kinawley have been called up for their first championship starts and the pair make up the left side of the defence.

Kane Connor is the third newcomer in the side and the Belnaleck clubman reverts from the full-back line to the full-forward line where he lines out alongside Sean Quigley and Tomas Corrigan, who has shaken off a hamstring injury.

The Erne men have been hit with something of an injury crisis this year with Ruairi Corrigan, Declan McCusker and Eoin McManus all currently sidelined while Richard O'Callaghan and James McMahon are unavailable and Marty O’Brien and Damian Kelly have retired.

Fermanagh (Ulster SFC v Monaghan): Tom Treacy; Michael Jones, Che Cullen, Cian McManus; Aiden Breen, Ryan McCluskey, Conor Murphy; Eoin Donnelly, Lee Cullen; Barry Mulrone, Ryan Lyons, Paul McCusker; Kane Connor, Sean Quigley, Tomas Corrigan.

Most Read Stories